Natalie Gumawid, PHR

Natalie Gumawid, PHR

Elga’s dedication to teaching others and her passion for HR shines through her classes, study groups, and her one-on-one sessions. I passed my PHR on my first attempt thanks to Elga and the many resources she provided. She is a master at explaining the material so that you not only understand the concepts, but you can also apply the knowledge. If you are thinking about taking any type of HR certification, look no further – Elga and team are outstanding!

Natalie Gumawid, PHR

Shalini Chawla, SHRM-CP

Shalini Chawla, SHRM-CP

Thank you are small words compared to the extent of dedication you have for each of your students ELGA ( Erudite-Learned-Gifted and last but not the least truly AMAZING ) ! Your conviction in me helped me pass the SHRM-CP exam in the first go. Listening to you has re-kindled my love with Human Resources and I plan to continue learning more in this field and aspire to make a niche’ for myself. You are an inspiring motivator and I love your teaching style with live examples from the industry and inputs from all your students – it makes your sessions so interesting! The one-on-one sessions with you helped me a lot and so did the study sessions and recordings.

Shalini Chawla, SHRM-CP

Fred Ingle, SPHR

Fred Ingle, SPHR

Thanks so much, Elga. Your tireless instruction and many hours of one-one -sessions with me gave me the knowledge and confidence to pass the SPHR Exam on the first try. Also, the participation of my classmates in practice sessions speaks volumes about the learning community that you have created with hrtrainingclasses.com. From my perspective, you have no equal in the HR exam preparation industry.

Fred Ingle, SPHR

Darren Banks, SPHR

Darren Banks, SPHR

I was at my wit’s end when I first joined the “HR TRAINING CLASS” team. At first encounter, I was nervous and hesitant with this new style of learning. Little did I know, Elga and this class were going to assist me in achieving my SPHR Certification. Thankfully, with Elga’s technique, experience, and patience this course was the instrumental cusp which helped me grow confidence and knowledge to become successful and exceed all my expectations. Additionally, Elga’s course encompassed all types of learning; including discussions, webinars, training materials, and one-on-ones. She just didn’t make room on her schedule for me, she created room in her heart for me too. Thanks again for all your help, compassion, and encouragement. We did it!

Darren Banks, SPHR

Roberto Fonseca, aPHR, PHR

Roberto Fonseca, aPHR, PHR

Passion, dedication, professionalism, responsibility, and immediate availability, just to mention a few, are attributes that characterize Elga. In your classes you will get all the knowledge, skills, and “know-how” to pass your exam on the first try. She will guide you step by step until you reach your goals in the HR field. I recommend her classes and her as your mentor because she will take care of making you a successful professional.

Roberto Fonseca, aPHR, PHR

Ryan Stobaugh, SHRM-CP

Ryan Stobaugh, SHRM-CP

When you think of an instructor you immediately think of someone who is knowledgeable, motivated and passionate about their area of expertise. Those traits exemplify Elga but there is she is so much more to her. Her clear goal is the success of her students. She carves time out of her personal schedule outside of expected class to create opportunities for everyone to review material and share knowledge. She makes it a point to know each of her participants on a personal basis. She cares. My personal experience shows just how valuable Elga was to my success. I completed the course and the week prior to my exam I was feeling confident but nervous so we scheduled a 1-on-1 call to review. After noticing I was tripping up on some concepts, Elga scheduled an two additional sessions to clear up any confusion I had. These touch points were not planned in her busy schedule but she carved out the time to ensure my success. I genuinely feel that Elga was the secret sauce to my success and am thrilled I had her not only an instructor but as a coach. When you join her classes you get more than what you pay for!

Ryan Stobaugh, SHRM-CP

Sandy Lindberg aPHR, PHR

Sandy Lindberg aPHR, PHR

HR Training classes prepare you for the future. You learn at your own pace and have so many resources available. From the first day of class, Elga impressed me with her passion and knowledge to explain difficult concepts. Her caring nature and personality facilitate interactions with all her students. Elga is talented, caring, intuitive, dedicated, and focused on her pursuit to help every student succeed. To individuals that are not familiar with Elga, they might view her as another instructor but to me she is a true Hero for inspiring and motivating me to pursue my career goals. Thank you Elga!

Sandy Lindberg aPHR, PHR

Sharon R Jones, MBA, SHRM-SCP, PMP

Sharon R Jones, MBA, SHRM-SCP, PMP

I just completed my 6-week SHRM Bootcamp with Elga at HRTRainingclasses.com. The course was excellent and it was instrumental in my passing my SHRM-SCP exam. Elga is extremely knowledgeable and she is committed to helping her students obtain their certification. The classes are engaging and her presentation style makes learning easy. In addition to the Bootcamp, Elga offers tons of support with weekly review sessions and 1-1 Coaching Sessions. It was extremely beneficial for me and the 1-1 attention allowed me to identify and focus on areas that needed extra attention. I highly recommend Elga’s program to any HR Professional looking to obtain their certification. This program was invaluable!

Sharon R Jones, MBA, SHRM-SCP, PMP

Hetal Patel, aPHR, PHR

Hetal Patel, aPHR, PHR

Again hrtrainingclasses.com has successfully prepared me to receive another certification, my PHR. I will continue to study under Elga until I receive the other certifications, I’m that determined. Thank you Elga for your dedication, I really appreciate all that you do for me to pass these difficult exams.

Hetal Patel, aPHR, PHR

Laura Villacorta, PHR

Laura (Flores) Villacorta, PHR

I was able to take the PHR exam and pass on my first try!! My success is due to the training I received from Elga. Elga has a special ability that comes from her expert knowledge and passion of all the material to teach you to learn and retain the information. Elga provides training you will not see in any other training option, believe me I tried others. Elga stays by your side every step of the way, literally. Elga cares and will assist you to continue your training for additional certifications. Elga is a beautiful person inside and out, when she works with you she makes you feel like you are her only student. While everyone enrolled is striving for their own certifications, you feel like a key player within an engaging community. Elga educates many levels of Professionals during her training and her humble approach is always custom to your level of knowledge. If you want to pass these exams, do not wait and enroll in her course today!! Thank you Elga and your team for assisting me with my certification, I could not have done this without you!!!

Laura Villacorta, PHR

Hannah Robinson, SHRM – CP

Hannah Robinson, SHRM-CP

I have been celebrating all weekend because Elga and her team have made it possible for me to take and pass the SHRM-CP exam! I cannot give enough kudos to Elga and her wonderful team as they truly go above and beyond making sure to give you the resources and knowledge to become a Human Resource expert. Elga strives to get to know each and everyone of her students academically and personally. She identifies quickly your strengths and your weak points, and assists you EVERY STEP OF THE WAY. Her compassion, vitality, experience and knowledge is second to none, which in turn makes you immediately comfortable learning from her and the material. Elga cuts out the fluff and focuses on the meat of the material, so you can also focus on what is important. THIS PROGRAM IS WORTH EVERY PENNY and more! I cannot thank Elga and her team enough. This SHRM journey has been a wonderful experience, and I cannot wait to join Elga again when I am ready to take the next step in my Human Resources career.

Hannah Robinson, SHRM - CP

Megha Keswani, PHR

Megha Keswani, PHR

Elga’s guidance and encouragement during the last couple of months has been invaluable and profoundly inspiring. I have discovered a passion for learning and exploring, for asking questions that weren’t even on my radar few months ago. Elga’s explanation on topics/concepts made it very easy to comprehend the content she taught in class. She exemplifies what it means to be a hardworking person by conducting innumerable 1:1’s with all her students, tireless preparation and commitment to her work. Elga aspires all her students to work for a single goal and i.e. PASS the certification in the first attempt. I owe my success to Elga, my certification would not have been this easy without her guidance and counseling. Thank you so much Elga!

Megha Keswani, PHR

Angelica Carter, SHRM-CP, PHR, CMS, CPC

Angelica Carter, SHRM-CP, PHR, CMS, CPC

Many agree that results speak for themselves. That being said, without any previous studying or preparation (other than work), I took HR Training Classes’ SHRM-CP/PHR Bootcamp for a week and immediately passed both the SHRM-CP and PHR the very next week. Elga breaks the content areas down in ways that stick with you conceptually and make them easy to understand and apply. She has a genuine, personal interest in each of her student’s success (I think she was more excited than me when I passed!). Her personality keeps the class engaged and she is so grounded. In class I felt like I was working with a coach and not listening to a lecturer. She is a natural mentor and when engaging with her it feels like we’ve known each other for years. Beyond the intensive programming, your initial class fee also grants you access to a wide variety of live-recorded study sessions and e-materials that supplement the class learnings toward your goals. I would highly recommend the HR Training Classes team and curriculum.

Angelica Carter, SHRM-CP, PHR, CMS, CPC

Amy Stevens, MBA, SHRM-CP

Amy Stevens, MBA, SHRM-CP

Today I passed my #shrmcp SHRM with the expertise training from Elga Lejarza-Penn, aPHR, PHR, SPHR, SHRM-CP, SHRM-SCP, HRTrainingClasses.com®, Going Learning. It has been a wonderful learning journey and I will continue on with the journey and advancing my knowledge, skills, and abilities with Elga to move forward with PHR next. I truly appreciate Elga Lejarza-Penn, aPHR, PHR, SPHR, SHRM-CP, SHRM-SCP, Mike Penn, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Henry Lejarza, aPHR and all of those that are in our classes on a weekly basis. I highly recommend joining Elga and the team in our HR classes on a weekly basis. Elga is dedicated to helping those who want to advanced in HR, I dare you to join and try. Thank you again!

Amy Stevens, MBA, SHRM-CP

Maura Joyce, SPHR

Maura Joyce, SPHR

I am so pleased I connected with Elga and her team. I passed my SPHR exam after taking her training class. I appreciated her support and encouragement, and highly recommend signing up with her. In addition to the live trainings she provides an extensive library of resources for follow up self study and a couple of personal training sessions. There is a lot of material to cover but Elga is lively and energetic in addition to being knowledgeable, making the class enjoyable! I also enjoyed making connections with other HR professionals in her training class.

Maura Joyce, SPHR

Melissa Schild, SHRM-CP

Melissa Schild, SHRM-CP

I highly recommend HR Training Classes for your HR certification prep course! Elga’s courses and study groups helped me to not only learn the material but also apply it. I was able to study from the comfort of my home and learn all that I needed to know to successfully pass my SHRM-CP! Thank you Elga for walking me through this process and for teaching me all things HR. I could not have done it without your guidance!

Melissa Schild, SHRM-CP

Sayda Ruiz

Sayda Ruiz

I took the Employment Law Certificate Program and really enjoyed it. There are so many laws, but Elga took the time to explain them well, and made sure that we understood them. She asked if we had any questions and also gave interesting activities. I would recommend the class to anyone new to HR or for anyone that wants to review employment laws. 🙂

Sayda Ruiz

Karen Bulf, SPHR

Karen Bulf, SPHR

Words cannot express how grateful I am for the continued support from Elga and her team throughout my SPHR certification journey…YAY I PASSED and Elga was with me every step of the way. The blended learning format included: 5 day bootcamp, online lectures, study groups and personalized one on one sessions leading up to the exam. Wait! All that plus Elga’s true passion for each participant’s success, make HRTrainingClasses a first-class learning experience. With the loss of my father last summer, I had a set back which put my exam prep on hold. Elga welcomed me back in later that Fall when I returned dedicated to completing my SPHR journey😊 Upon my return, her insight, compassion and genuine desire to work with each participant shined through. What can I say, she is a gem!! If you are preparing for your HRCI or SHRM certification, please reach out the Elga and the HRTrainingClasses team.
Thank you so very much!

Karen Bulf, SPHR

Karen Bulf, SPHR

Dionna Stanford-Trice, MBA, SHRM-CP

Dionna Stanford-Trice, MBA, SHRM-CP

I met Elga just one week prior to sitting for the SHRM-CP, and passed on my first try!!! She was like a skilled marksman when it came to assessing my weaknesses. With precision, she filled in the “gaps,” provided clarity and calibrated my focus with pinpoint accuracy. Elga is patient, and caring. Most of all, she is knowledgeable, competent, and won’t let you give up on yourself. Just when I thought I had failed miserably, I could hear Elga’s voice saying, “You’re halfway there. You got this. You can do it!” She was right! Thanks Elga!

Dionna Stanford-Trice, MBA, SHRM-CP

Grace Goldensoph, SHRM-CP

Grace Goldensoph

I would highly recommend going through HR Training Classes and Elga to prepare for your HR Certification! Elga goes above and beyond to make sure you are ready for your exam. She meets with her students one on one and runs weekly study groups to help supplement and review the course materials. In addition to teaching you the necessary topics and skills she also helps give you the confidence boost needed to pass your exam. I wouldn’t have passed my SHRM-CP exam without Elga!

Grace Goldensoph, SHRM-CP

Jamie Collins, MBA-HR, SPHR

Jamie Collins

I began Elga’s class about ten weeks ago and thanks to her I passed my SPHR on my first attempt! After taking her Bootcamp classes, I understand Human Resources in a way even my graduate degree didn’t teach me and I feel like a much more effective HR Professional. I have never had an instructor who was so supportive and wanted me to pass as much as I did for myself! She is an amazing instructor and a really kind person. If you are on the edge about whether to go for it or not, you will not be disappointed by signing up for classes with her. Investing in her classes was one of the best things I could have done for my career. Thank you so much, Elga!

Jamie Collins, MBA-HR, SPHR

Heather Wiersma, PHR, SHRM-CP

Heather Wiersma PHR, SHRM-CP

I trusted Elga’s expertise to prepare me for taking and passing the PHR & SHRM-CP and I was the best decision I could have made. Elga is an expert in all things HR. She makes the content interesting, clear, and relatable. The epitome of the ultimate mentor, her encouragement to pursue the next level of certifications is inspiring! Thank you for all you do Elga!

Heather Wiersma, PHR, SHRM-CP

Hetal Patel, aPHR

Hetal Patel, aPHR

Dear Elga,

Much obliged to you for giving outstanding backing and preparing to set me up for my aPHR test. Your classes are extraordinary, and I couldn’t have done this without your devoted preparing and inspiration. I am so happy I chose Elga with hrtrainigclasses.com for my HR certification journey, as this would not be possible without her preparation. Elga is an exceptional educator and is devoted to help acquire your pass. Much obliged to you Elga!

Thank you very much,
Hetal

Hetal Patel, aPHR

Smita Atre, PHR

Smita Atre, PHR

Elga is such a phenomenal mentor! I have no words to express my feelings and gratitude for her caring and supporting nature. She is so involved in your certification journey its just unbeatable. If you want to be successful be with her and she will make sure you SHINE!

Smita Atre, PHR

Eva Wooldridge, PHR

Eva Wooldridge, PHR

Elga, the most beautiful-hearted instructor I have ever met. She stands beside you and doesn’t leave your side until you pass your exam! She is an incredible woman and leader! Elga’s teaching method was right on with my learning style – very thorough. I was the most timid student she may have ever had and this woman has given me so much confidence! I tip my hat to her for helping me advance my career. I COULD NOT have done it without her commitment to my success. And I am just 1 student among the many that she puts her whole heart and passion of teaching into. Those of you that desire obtaining your HR certification and want the best instructor – it’s Elga Lejarza-Penn! Without a doubt!

Eva Wooldridge, PHR

Cedric Bray, MSM, SPHR

Cedric Bray, MSM, SPHR

YES! I passed the SPHR on my first attempt and am planning to take the SHRM-SCP. I joined Elga’s 5-Day Bootcamp in LA in Feb 2020. She has an extreme amount of knowledge on how to prepare for the test; furthermore, she has a lot of real-world HR experience. I appreciated her real-world experiences to tie in with the lessons. It helped me with learning all the information.
After Elga’s 5-Day training, I used resources provided on her website to continue to prepare for the exam. The website provides webinars, presentations, practice tests, one-one one sessions etc.. The evening classes and study sessions were helpful because I could listen in as I traveled to and from work.
If you are looking to pass the PHR, SPHR, etc, please check out HRTrainingClasses.com®!!! You will have success!

Cedric Bray, MSM, SPHR

Michele Eliopoulos, PHR, SHRM-CP

Elga and her team are AMAZING!!! Her classes are virtual, everything is recorded, you can watch everything over and over. She’s so passionate!! She, Mike and Henry always go the extra mile to ensure that you personally receive as much one-on-one time or class materials you need. I could have not passed either my PHR, and my SHRM-CP without her. She teaches your techniques for both exams which are really beneficial. I cannot thank her enough!!! Thank you for all of your hard work!!

Michele Eliopoulos, PHR, SHRM-CP

Lindsay Mack, PHR

Lindsay Mack, PHR

I joined Elga’s January 2020 class in the pursuit for the PHR certification. I cannot say enough amazing things about Elga. She has a way of teaching tough material (and a lot of it) in a way you can remember and apply it. Her training material, Zoom classes and her study sessions is the perfect formula to have participants over-learn the material (which is what you want, she’ll tell you). She sincerely cares about all of her participants and she will do anything to make sure they pass. I passed the PHR today on my first attempt and I can honestly say I could not have done it without Elga. If you are thinking about taking any type of HR certification (HRCI or SHRM), look no further, HRTrainingClassess is what you need. If I decide to get any more HR certifications, I would only do it with Elga. Thank You Elga and team for making this such a great experience!!

Lindsay Mack, PHR

Carol Crawford, SHRM-CP, PHR

Today I passed the HRCI-PHR on my first attempt!! When I started classes with Elga in January, my intentions were to get my SHRM-CP…. which I did two weeks ago. With Elga’s training material, her commitment and dedication to her participants and her phenomenal breadth of HR knowledge that she so passionately shares, I was successful with my HRCI-PHR test. I would highly encourage anyone who is looking for a class that offers study groups, online class lectures, and personalized one-on-one sessions to get connected with HRTrainingClasses.com. This group of people are committed to helping others achieve great results and Elga and her team will continue to support you until you do.

Carol Crawford, SHRM-CP, PHR

Leslie Harrison, SHRM-CP, PHR

Leslie Harrison, SHRM-CP, PHR

HRTrainingClasses.com was fantastic! Elga is a great teacher who explains concepts in ways that are clear and honestly very easy to retain. I cannot recommend her enough!!!

Leslie Harrison, SHRM-CP, PHR

Carol Crawford, SHRM-CP, PHR

Carol Crawford, SHRM-CP, PHR

When I committed to the online evening classes and to taking the SHRM-CP test I had no idea it would take so much time and energy but it was worth it. Elga and her team go above and beyond to provide the support needed to be successful in these classes. Some of the material that I learned were things I do every day at my job, but so much was new and unfamiliar to me. Elga is very energetic, enthusiastic and keeps you engaged in every class. She helps give pointers, tips and stories on fun ways to remember and learn the new material. I am so excited to have had this opportunity to take this test but most importantly to have had such a great instructor who has been by my side the entire time coaching and encouraging me every step of the way….Elga Lejarza Penn…you are the best!

Carol Crawford, SHRM-CP, PHR

Heather Wiersma, PHR

Heather Wiersma, PHR

Elga is a phenomenal trainer! She is fully invested in the success of her clients and it truly makes all the difference. Going through HRTrainingclasses.com was the best decision I could make in making certain that I was prepared to take and pass my exam. Thank you Elga!

Heather Wiersma, PHR

Allison Twyman

Allison Twyman

Elga was wonderful! She has a great, lively spirit, makes the presentation interesting, and is extremely thorough with any questions you may have. If she had more webinars, I’d absolutely sign up for them and highly recommend her!

Allison Twyman

Kasie Cook, MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP

Kasie Cook PHR, SHRM-CP

Elga’s patience and way of explaining the large body material has given me the power to apply the knowledge from her classes and have a seat at the table. I highly recommend her services, she won’t disappoint! I passed both of my exams on the first try thanks to her!

Kasie Cook, MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP

Sarah Saracino, PHR

Sarah Saracino, PHR

If you are looking to pass the HR certification exams, attending Elga’s training class is a surefire way to make it happen! I attended one of her 5 day Bootcamp classes and it was the best investment I could have made. Elga is thorough, knowledgeable and most importantly she makes the class fun! Elga cares tremendously and makes it her personal mission that every participant pass the exam.

I know without a doubt that I couldn’t have passed the PHR exam without her help.

Don’t think twice, enroll in her training class. You won’t be disappointed and furthermore you will be a better HR professional because of it!

Thank you Elga!

Sarah Saracino, PHR

Lina Graves, PHR

Lina Graves, PHR

Elga in an amazing educator whose passion for sharing her knowledge shines when she interacts with her students. Not only is she dedicated to teaching everything that she knows but she also ensures that her students are getting the most out of their education.
My success in passing this exam is due to Elga’s patience, dedication and perseverance to make sure that everyone who takes her classes is successful when taking their HR certification exams.
I highly recommend Elga to anyone seeking HR Certifications, not only will you learn a lot, but you will do it while having a lot of fun!

Thank you Elga, I will continue listening to your lessons until I have all of the possible certifications and beyond!

Lina Graves, PHR

Cindy Lee, PHR

You are not going to believe my story.

I just took the 5-day HR Bootcamp classes in Burbank from Monday 02/24/20 to Friday 02/28/20 and passed the PHR exam on Monday 03/02/20.

I even had no chance to read the materials because I am a super busy working mom with two babies (5 and 18 month old). I was not able to have my own time to study or read the books and flashcards. On top of that English is not my first language.

All I did was that I strongly concentrated what Elga said during her class and tried to understand and memorize everything on the spot. Elga kept repeating important points over and over again, so they actually got into my brain automatically I believe.

By taking the classes, I could save a lot of time to cover all important things to know. If I studied by myself, it would take forever and couldn’t pass the exam in this super short period time honestly.

I also really appreciated how she treated and cared everyone in class. I highly recommend Elga’s training courses. You can’t go wrong with her teaching. Good luck to everyone who takes her courses.

Big thanks to such a beautiful and wonderful instructor Elga! Thank you Elga, again and again!

XOXO,
Yeon Joo Lee
Human Resources Director, PHR Certified

Cindy Lee, PHR

Katelyn Siqueira, aPHR

Katelyn Siqueira, aPHR - Elga goes out of her way to be accessible to each and every student. I felt so confident and prepared for the exam. I only used half of the allotted exam time because of Elga’s thorough training and 1-on-1 feedback. Can’t speak highly enough of her personally and professionally!

Elga goes out of her way to be accessible to each and every student. I felt so confident and prepared for the exam. I only used half of the allotted exam time because of Elga’s thorough training and 1-on-1 feedback. Can’t speak highly enough of her personally and professionally!

Katelyn Siqueira, aPHR

Suzette Langeland, aPHR

I didn’t know what a hidden gem 'HR Training Classes' was goingto be. Elga’s passion for HR has spilled over into her lessons, herfierceness is contagious and her expertise is inspiring. Thelegacy that Elga is creating will stay with all of us throughout ourHR careers!

I didn’t know what a hidden gem ‘HR Training Classes’ was going to be. Elga’s passion for HR has spilled over into her lessons, her fierceness is contagious and her expertise is inspiring. The legacy that Elga is creating will stay with all of us throughout our HR careers!

Suzette Langeland, aPHR

Randy Aung, M.S., SHRM-CP

Randy Aung, M.S., SHRM-CP

I received FMLA/ADA certification from Elga’s HR Education company. Her knowledge is amazing, she is very knowledgeable in everything FMLA and Ada and has strong credibility with her students because of her years managing leaves and many accommodations for reputable employers. She is also very warm and friendly! I recommend to take her classes! Often times these classes you don’t get to speak at all and submit questions via email, but she encourages you to ask your questions to the class and she responds real time…now that is learning at its best!

Randy Aung, M.S., SHRM-CP

Michele Eliopoulos, PHR

Elga and her team are amazing! I had such a wonderful overall experience. The online and recorded classes made the world of a difference. If I was unable to attend a live class it was very easy to catch up on my own time with the recordings. You also have the ability to watch the recordings as many times as you want, repetition is key. I passed my PHR and couldn’t have done it without her support and dedication she puts forward to all of her students.

Michele Eliopoulos, PHR

Megan Hutchison, PHR

Megan Hutchison, PHR

Elga and her team have been KEY players in obtaining my PHR certification. From her study groups, need to know topics, lectures, and one on one sessions, Elga is someone you can rely on, trust and get results with. I have never met someone SO incredibly passionate about HR. Elga, thank you for all of your support and encouragement through this entire process! Your patience and commitment is like no other. Attending your 10 week online prep course was THE BEST career investment I have ever made. I have no doubt your program will continue to have a direct effect in making all who attend feel empowered and achieve great results!

Megan Hutchison, PHR

Kasie Cook, MBA, PHR

Kasie Cook, MBA, PHR

Elga takes the time to walk you through pertinent information needed to pass your HR certification exams, I highly recommend her and am glad I found her when I did. I passed my PHR on the first attempt thanks to Elga!!

Kasie Cook, MBA, PHR

Taylor Phung, SHRM-CP

Taylor Phung, SHRM-CP

Such an amazing experience! Elga and HRtrainingclasses provided a great learning experience. She is so knowledgeable on Human Resources and the certification exams. Her dedication to her students’ success is unparalleled from the great live online sessions to the personal one-on-one tutoring sessions to the recorded lectures, she provides everything anyone would need to be successful on their exams. With her help, I was able to successfully attain my SHRM-CP Certification! Thank you so much Elga and HRtrainingclasses!

Taylor Phung, SHRM-CP

Danielle Burge, PHR

Danielle Burge, PHR

I highly recommend Elga’s HR Training Classes in preparation to successfully pass the coveted PHR or SPHR exam! I took the 5-day boot camp and the one-on-one interaction with Elga was exactly what I needed for my learning style. She has a wealth of knowledge in the HR industry, and she shares her real-life experience to help make the material related to all HR professionals. It was evident in the class that Elga has a passion for HR and truly cares for her students by being their champion during the exam preparation process, providing transparent feedback and encouraging us all along the way. Elga’s confidence in me gave me the confidence I needed in myself to pass the exam. Thank you, Elga!

Danielle Burge, PHR

Alyssa Quinsay, aPHR

Alyssa Quinsay, aPHR

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HR TRAINING CLASSES TO ANYONE!! — About a year ago, I tried studying for the aPHR exam using an online prep course, but barely made it past the first chapter.. I was so overwhelmed by the amount of information.. The other online prep course did not work for me so I decided to look for a better way to prepare. Thank goodness I found Elga’s aPHR Boot Camp! Elga’s class consists of helpful lectures, powerpoints, study guides, study groups, articles, 1:1 sessions.. she provides everything you need and more! I love how interactive the class is and everyone seems so excited to learn. Elga is just A-MA-ZING! After I took Elga’s aPHR Boot Camp, I studied for a few more weeks, listened to her advice, listened to all of her recordings, and passed the exam with flying colors! I don’t know how I could have done it without Elga’s guidance, knowledge, and support! I also appreciate how much time and dedication Elga puts into ensuring her students have the knowledge and confidence needed to pass the exams. Thank you Elga for everything!! And I look forward to working with you when I decide to go for my PHR!!

Alyssa Quinsay

Threasa White

Threasa White

I have been studying under Elga since December 2018. I’ve had sooo much on my plate. My mom has been in & out of the hospital and I have horrible test anxiety. Elga has been there with me every step of the way. My 1st attempt, I did not pass, my 2nd attempt, the computer shut down and today it finally happened. Elga encouraged me not to give up and I’m so happy I did not. She is the best instructor and has become a dear friend. Thank you for being so patient with me. This is the best investment I’ve ever made. Now I’m on to the next certification. #initforthelonghaul #Imnotdone!

Threasa White

Roberto Fonseca

Roberto Fonseca, aPHR, PHR

I want to thank Elga for her dedication, professionalism, andperseverance. She is an A+ instructor. I highly recommend herclasses, because you will have everything you need to pass yourexam. She will lead you on your way to become a successful professional in HR.

Roberto Fonseca

Kathryn Huff

Kathryn Huff

I got so much more than I was expecting with Elga’s aPHR prep course! Know that in addition to quality materials and a truly in-depth dive into the subject, you are getting an advocate who will really take the time to make sure you get the preparation you need to pass – THE FIRST TIME. I really appreciated the one-on-one sessions and encouragement, and every time we “probably didn’t need to know this” for the aPHR! I definitely felt like I was getting a great foundation for my HR knowledge, and would happily recommend Elga’s class to anyone who is looking to get a leg up on the HR certification process!

Kathryn Huff

Felicia E. Nelson, MBA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Felicia E. Nelson, MBA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

No where else can you get the specialized training needed to pass BOTH the coveted SPHR and SHRM-SCP exams!! For those of you thinking of furthering your certification, look no further than HRTrainingClasses.com!! Elga Legarza-Penn and team go above and beyond to teach you the concepts…..not just give you exams to memorize. Thank you Elga!!!

Felicia E. Nelson, MBA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Matthew Phillips-English, PHR, SHRM-CP

Matthew Phillips-English, PHR, SHRM-CP

I cannot speak highly enough of how effective Elga’s class and training methods were for me. After success in achieving my PHR, I felt confident through the use of tools provided by Elga and personal diligence in applying my knowledge that I could attain my SHRM-CP. And to do this a month later is a testament of how connected Elga and her team are to those she trains. Join the HRtrainingclasses family and Elga for a rewarding experience you don’t want to miss out on!

Matthew Phillips-English, PHR, SHRM-CP

Jill Hoyt, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Jill Hoyt SPHR SHRM-SCP

Truly Amazing!! It’s the only way to describe Elga’s dedication and willingness to go above and beyond to make her students successful. I passed the SHRM-SCP and SPHR after taking her certification bootcamp, and I could not have done it without her training, support and encouragement! I recommend her HR training classes to all HR professionals! You will also be truly amazed!

Jill Hoyt

Tequila Grace, PHR

Tequila Grace

Wow…just WOW! All I have to say is trust the process. Long post alert. I originally signed up to take the PHR exam just to get a feel for it so I would be able to self-study and take again. Well that was until I came across HRTrainingClasses and Elga. I inboxed a previous participant to make sure this was legit and if she recommends. Well after her high praises I signed up. In the first meeting Elga was like oh you have 3 weeks no problem. Well after Day 2 of the 5 Day session I had bought in to taking it serious to pass in 3 weeks. I listened to all the 1-on-1s and did the Friday study groups along with the questions on site. I did EVERYTHING Elga said because she said if we didn’t we wouldn’t pass haha. I was nervous the night before because on my list was call Elga last before test and first after test but I didn’t have her telephone number. Well when I awoke there was an email waiting. She encourages, calms and guides you right to a passing score! It’s that simple. Do as she says! Everything you need is there, you just have to put in the study time. I am so grateful for her dedication to the process she has come up with. WE PASSED!

Tequila Grace, PHR

Grace Duy, PHR

Grace Duy

2 for 2! These are monster exams and Elga equips you with all the knowledge you need to pass. I can’t believe I passed the PHR in only 3 short weeks of passing the aPHR. You cannot memorize for these exams..it is critical thinking and understanding of the material. Elga has a way of explaining the topics so you can comprehend fully. Thank you, Elga! I look forward to continue to shoot for the stars with you!

Grace Duy

Felicia E. Nelson, MBA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Felicia E. Nelson, MBA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

I just passed my SPHR exam and will take the SHRM-SCP later on this month. If you are considering taking one of Elga Lejarza-Penn’s classes, stop procrastinating and DO IT NOW! Unlike many courses which get you to memorize test answers, Elga shares real-life stories so you understand the concepts. That’s what you need to understand the material and pass the exams. Elga is there with you from beginning to end…..she’s the last one you speak with before the taking the exam and is the first you speak with when sharing your great news! Elga gives you the empowerment to be confident. I highly recommend Elga Lejarza-Penn and her HR training curriculum!

Felicia Nelson

Jill Hoyt, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Jill Hoyt

I attended Elga’s boot camp for HR Certification. It was an incredible learning experience. I was able to prepare for the exam and refresh my knowledge in all functional areas of HR. Elga is an expert with the material and is passionate about helping her students to be successful. She continued to study with me even after the completion of the class and was with me every step of the way. Not only does Elga provide the information needed for the exams, she instills confidence in her students. I highly recommend Elga’s training and specifically this class for certification prep. I passed, and I’m now a SHRM-SCP! Thank you, Elga!!

Jill Hoyt

Stephanie Major, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Stephanie Major

Wow, is an understatement in describing Elga and her company HR Training Classes. I recently attended the 5-DAY SHRM-CP, SHRM-SCP, PHR/SPHR Exam Prep that took place in Atlanta and was amazed at how engaging Elga can be. There is a lot of information to learn and she broke it all down in a way that was relatable to real life work situations which was extremely helpful when it came time to take the SHRM-SCP exam. Not only is she supportive in class, she is there for you after hours as well. She is honest, knowledgeable and compassionate. You can feel her sincerity when she says her success is helping others achieve their certifications. The test was challenging in every way imaginable and with the help of the exam prep and her study materials I was able to pass the test on my first attempt. I can only assume that the other courses that are offered are just as engaging. I highly recommend Elga and encourage others to at least reach out to her if interested in getting certified.

Stephanie Major

Lynn Flanagan, aPHR, PHR

Lynn Flanagan aPHR

Elga, once again I can’t thank you enough for your knowledge, words of encouragement, four hours of study session help, and confidence you gave me to pass the PHR Exam. You truly make a difference in people’s lives. I couldn’t have passed without you….thank you!

Lynn Flanagan

Matthew Phillips-English, PHR, SHRM-CP

Matthew Phillips-English

Elga is a phenomenal and dynamic instructor. I recently took her 5-day boot camp in preparation for my PHR certification test and found her methods of instruction, guidance, and support to be most effective. I owe much thanks to successfully passing my certification to Elga and her confidence in me. You can tell she loves what she does by her devotion to helping so many succeed. In the past, I have tried other various means of studying content, but was not able to feel as confident and secure in my approach without the extra push that she provided along the way. I went from un-confident and unsure of my instinct at the start of the course to eager, enthusiastic, and a whole new person when I walked into the testing center 7 days later. I’ve felt a transformation and owe credit to how Elga has reshaped my perspective. I can’t wait to continue on my professional journey and hope to take future courses provided by Elga & HR Training Classes. Much Thanks!

Matthew Phillips-English

Demi Bohr, SPHR

Demi Botonis

I would highly recommend ANYONE to use Elga (HR Training Classes) for HR Prep! Elga was truly amazing to work with and exceeded all of my expectations. Thanks to her, I passed the SPHR on the first try which is very difficult to do! She knows her stuff and shares everything she can to help you succeed. In addition, Elga is there for you every step of the way including as many 1:1 sessions you need to prepare, sharing other sessions, and giving you any and all prep materials you could ask for. I have never experienced anyone so dedicated and passionate to ensuring her students succeed. THANK YOU ELGA!

Demi Botonis

Elizabeth Torres

Elizabeth Torres

I recently took the FMLA/ADA/PDA certification course with Elga and found her to be extremely knowledgeable in her field. She is engaging and gives lots of real world examples which are very helpful. I took the course online and felt very much a part of her class. Elga is enthusiastic and has a real passion for teaching. She genuinely wants to share her vast knowledge of the HR world with you, and her support continues even after class has ended. I would definitely recommend her course!

Elizabeth Torres

Jade Gutierrez, BA, PHR

Jade Gutierrez

I took Elga’s exam prep course and passed my PHR certificationtest. The on-online course and study materials were extremely helpful!

Jade Gutierrez

Mandy Clyde, PHR

Mandy Clyde

I took the 10-week exam prep course and passed the PHR exam today! Elga is enormously knowledgeable in HR and very thorough in her presentations. She provides you with many resources to assist in your learning of the material. The exam was not easy and I feel that her course was essential to my success in passing. Money well spent!

Mandy Clyde

Lisa Le

I attended the live FMLA/ADA/PDA 2-day session remotely. It was great!! Elga is not only super knowledgeable in the FMLA/ADA/PDA information, but is also open to being a resource after the session is over. This approach shows she cares & goes above & beyond, and is passionate about her service. Wonderful experience all around & highly recommended!!

Lisa Le

Jodi Giordano, aPHR

Jodi Giordano

So glad I took the aPHR with Elga , shes a great teacher and highlyrecommended taking any of her certification classes. All her knowledge prepared me for my exam.

Jodi Giordano

Grace Duy, PHR

Grace Duy

Where do I begin! I came to Elga in a panic after registering for the aPHR exam and realizing I had to schedule my exam in 120 days or I would have to pay extra fees. This was the best decision I ever made! I have zero experience in HR and in only 3 months I was able to pass my aPHR. The material can seem overwhelming but Elga explains everything in a way that you can actually comprehend the material not just memorize. If you are preparing to take any HRCI or SHRM exams and do not sign up with Elga you are doing yourself a huge disservice! Thank you, Elga for instilling confidence in me to go for my goals.

Grace Duy

Ray Waite

Ray Waite

I just completed the 2-day FMLA/ADA/PDA certificate course with Elga in St. Louis, MO. I originally went into this class thinking that it would be very dry and that I would have a difficult time staying attentive. Wow, was I wrong! Not only did I come out of this class with a wealth of knowledge on FMLA/ADA/PDA, I also have the confidence to manage those difficult situations we all face from time to time. There was never a dull moment in this 2-day course and Elga is incredibly knowledgeable on the subject. It is obvious that she has a passion for teaching and I highly recommend her courses as I am certain I will attend more!

Ray Waite

Jennifer Campbell aPHR

Jennifer Campbell aPHR

I took one of the 5 week aPHR exam preps online and passed my exam on the first attempt. Elga is amazingly knowledgeable and cares about helping her students succeed. I highly recommend Elga when preparing for all HR exams.

Jennifer Campbell aPHR

Cortney Bean

Cortney Bean FMLA, ADA and PDA Certificate Program Testimonial

Elga has an insurmountable gift of teaching. I have recently completed the FMLA/ADA Certificate Program and I can honestly say that those 2 days were not only informative, but they were fun as well. Im now taking the aPHR classes and I am learning more than I ever imagined I could. Elga also mentored me at a previous job and I am now a (Self-proclaimed) Workers Compensation expert. She took the time because she genuinely cares about people. I believe that’s why she’s so good at her profession. If you need continuing education or if you are just looking to expand your knowledge Elga is absolutely the one you should choose!

Cortney Bean

Stacy Davis

Stacy Davis - 2-Day FMLA, ADA and PDA Certificate Program Testimonial

This week I participated in a 2-day webinar on FMLA, ADA and PDA. This is not something I was looking forward to, as most of these are very basic and I seldom feel like I am learning anything new. Elga made this not only tolerable to listen to for 2 full days, she is extremely knowledgeable as well as helpful and eager to research anything she is not sure about. I do believe this was money well spent in training and would be open to more training with Elga. Thank you so much for your time Elga.

Stacy Davis

Judith Griffin, SPHR

Judith Griffin, SPHR

Elga, I am so happy I took the 10-week online class with you! I felt like I was not only preparing for the SPHR exam, but receiving information that was relevant to my everyday responsibilities. Your tips and ways of instruction were very helpful. Both you and Mike were accessible to help anytime. I highly recommend your course to anyone interested in pursuing their HR certification. Thank you!

Judith Griffin, SPHR

Amy Trujillo, PHR

Amy Trujillo, PHR

If you are looking to expand your knowledge in Human Resources and get you aPHR, PHR, SPHR, SHRM-CP, SHRM-SCP contact HRTrainingClasses.com. Elga will take you under her wings to make sure you pass. These exams are not easy but because of her, I passed my PHR and now I plan to pass my SPHR. Thank you, Elga and Mike, you both are awesome.

Amy Trujillo, PHR

Lynn Flanagan, aPHR

Lynn Flanagan aPHR

I started preparing for the aPHR Exam on my own at first and quickly realized I needed something more to keep me focused. I found Elga’s training class and enrolled the day it started. Once the class started I knew immediately that I made the right choice. Elga is engaging, smart, and very knowledgeable in all that is HR. There is no way I could’ve done this on my own…thank you. I look forward to starting the PHR classes tomorrow!

Lynn Flanagan, aPHR

Wendy Jaros, SPHR

Wendy Jaros SPHR

Today I passed the SPHR on my first attempt!! I can not recommend Elga and her training program enough. Elga provided comprehensive training to ensure that her students fully understand all aspects of HR in order to pass the test – and to apply these tools to be better in our everyday jobs as HR professionals. With a full-time job and as a mother of two, the evening online courses provided me with the flexibility I needed. Elga is extremely dedicated to her students’ success and provided personalized one-on-one sessions to ensure I was ready, and confident to pass the test on my first attempt. Elga, I am forever grateful not just for your training and expertise, but also for your patience, support, and encouragement! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Wendy Jaros, SPHR

Christine Wilson, PHR

Christine Wilson, PHR

I’m so thankful to have crossed paths with Elga and HRtrainingclasses.com! Elga helped me to find the confidence I’ve been lacking and helped me in preparing for my PHR. The amount of time she’s offered me and her other participants is immeasurable! Do yourself a favor and if you’re interested in obtaining your HR Certification, partner with Elga and her team and you won’t be disappointed!

Christine Wilson, PHR

Renee McDaniel, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Renee McDaniel

I Can’t thank the entire team at HRTraining Classes for all the ongoing support during my journey in passing both the SHRM SCP and SPHR. Their program is amazing THANK YOU!

Renee McDaniel, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Colleen Coco, PHR

Today I passed my PHR exam on my first attempt! Elga’s program works!! She creates an incredibly encouraging atmosphere and is very thorough in her coverage of all the topics you need to know for the exam. Between her training webinars and the Friday night study sessions, if you commit your time to studying and reviewing her material, I believe you have all the tools you need to successfully pass the exam. She will give you tips and tricks and ways to remember information that comes in handy when you’re sitting in the exam room. If you want a surefire aide to passing the exam, sign up with Elga and commit to studying. It is worth every penny and then some! I know I said it before, but I will say it again, this program works!!! Thank you Elga!!!!

Colleen Coco, PHR

Dennis Himes, SHRM-CP

Dennis Himes, SHRM-CP

I had an opportunity to attend one of Elga Lejarza-Penn Employment Laws certification programs. Going into the program, you are never sure what to expect. I have to say; this was one of the best programs I have attended. The class consisted of about six individuals, it was through a webex/skype type meeting, and you had to participate. This interaction with the instructor and other attendees made the two-day program feel as though I gathered more, got my questions answered, and was able to here other questions from attendees I wouldn’t have thought about. Elga is extremely knowledgeable in her field and provided so much insight into the various laws: ADA, FMLA, FLSA, ADEA, Etc. I am now able to bring this knowledge into my everyday work environment and share this with my colleagues. If you are looking for a great program, I would highly recommend going through training with Elga.

Dennis Himes, SHRM-CP

Kandice McFadden, PHR

Kandice McFadden, PHR

Elga’s class was great! I took my PHR test one week after finishingthe class and I passed on my first try! I highly recommend her ifyou’re looking to get your certification!! Thanks Elga! I couldn’t have done it without you!!

Kandice McFadden, PHR

Karsen Kincer, aPHR

Karsen Kincer, aPHR

Elga is an expert in the HR field and is dedicated to helping her students pass their exams. She truly takes the time to understand how individuals in her course learn and where they are in the learning process. Thank you for giving me the confidence to take the aPHR exam, I would not have done so well if I hadn’t taken Elga’s course!

Karsen Kincer, aPHR

Tyler A. Baldonado, PHR

Tyler A. Baldonado, PHR

Words can not describe how thankful I am for you and all you have done for me ! From the minute I signed up for the 5 day boot camp, I have felt like I was your only client. Your passion, enthusiasm, and HR knowledge are all truly world class. I have no hesitation recommending you to anyone looking to take an HR certification course. Thank you for being my biggest cheerleader these last few months! I am grateful our paths have crossed.

I appreciate all that you have done to help me pass my PHR on my first attempt!

Tyler A. Baldonado, PHR

Edward Nunn, PHR

Edward Nunn, PHR

I passed the PHR exam today!!! I couldn’t have done it without the tools, dedication and resources provide by Elga and her team. I took the in-person 5-day bootcamp, online recorded sessions, Friday study group sessions, and 1:1 sessions. The attention to detail, professionalism and customization to your learning style is unmatched. I’m proud to be her latest graduate and couldn’t be more grateful. Thank you, Elga!

Edward Nunn, PHR

Garima Parikh, PHR

Garima Parikh

Elga , I am so thankful for your commitment and willingness to help me pass my PHR certification in first attempt. Your motivation, encouragement, and support constantly inspires me. The Certification prep boot camp was very well designed, practical (discussing real time scenario/examples) and valuable for anyone who wants to Pass the HR Certifications and also to enhance their expertise in Business HR, Employment laws and Labor/Employee Relations.

Garima Parikh, PHR

Heather Cope-Borger, PHR

Heather Cope-Borger, PHR

I’m so thankful to have worked with Elga to prepare for my PHR exam. Not only is Elga a master in the knowledge base necessary to sit for the PHR/SPHR or SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP, she is passionate about your success and empowers you to feel confident about the exam! Working with Elga was like having my own personal PHR mentor that was as invested in me reaching my goal of PHR certification as I was. With Elga’s teaching and coaching, I was able to pass my PHR the very first time! I look forward to working with her in the future as I work towards my SHRM-SCP and SPHR. Thank you, Elga!

Heather Cope-Borger, PHR

Alisa Hoskins, SPHR

Alisa Hoskins, SPHR

Wow! I Passed my SPHR on the first try… Thank You Elga, for all your hard work, dedication. and for making it your mission to make sure I passed the SPHR. I am forever grateful, I have never met a training instructor that is this passionate about their work and willing to do whatever it takes to make sure you understand the content and pass. You are amazing! I will definitely be recommending you and taking all my follow up certification classes from you. Again, Thanks!! Oh and a huge shout out to Mike for the awesome IT work because without him I would not have been able to take the class live from my own home. It went great without interruptions I felt like I was right there with everyone else..

Alisa Hoskins, SPHR

Catherine Chapmin, SPHR

Catherine Chapmin, SPHR

Thank you Elga so much for your support and guidance in preparing me for my SPHR exam. I could not have done it without you! If you are looking for preparation for any of your HR certification exams, I highly recommend Elga at HR Training Classes. She is an expert in her field and helps you understand concepts that you cannot get from studying alone. She is so invested in seeing everyone in her class succeed, I never felt like I was alone on this journey. Both Elga and Mike are responsive, gave me the tools I needed, answered all my questions and gave me the encouragement & knowledge I needed to pass this exam. It is true, if you want to pass, take this class! Thank you Elga!

Catherine Chapmin, SPHR

Bettye J Hill, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, CCEP

Bettye J Hill, SHRM-SCP

Elga, thank you for the excellent certification training. The 5 day boot camp was extremely helpful and all the other extensive tools you provided. I successfully passed on my first attempt both the SPHR and SHRM-SCP.

Thank you!

Bettye J Hill, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, CCEP

Gabriel Bolinsky, aPHR

Gabriel Bolinsky

Elga is a true professional and expert in her field. I would highlyencourage anyone interested in HR certifications to attend one of her many available courses.

Gabriel Bolinsky, aPHR

Renee McDaniel, SHRM-SCP

Renee McDaniel

With the guidance and limitless support from Elga during her 5 day workshop I was able to pass the SHRM-SCP on the first try. However, this is not the main reason I want to recommend taking her class. As an experience HR professional, the amount of relevant information she delivers during the class is priceless. She not only helps you pass the test but provides you with valuable knowledge needed to continue your growth within the HR profession.

Renee McDaniel, SHRM-SCP

Cornelius Bryant

Cornelius Bryant

I would highly recommend taking the 5 Day Boot Camp coursewith Elga! It was an intense, fully packed 5 days but wascompletely worth it! The material Elga provides, along with her training abilities, fully prepared me for taking the aPHR exam.

Cornelius Bryant

Amy Mikan, SPHR

Amy Mikan SPHR

Elga’s 5-day Training In-Person class was incredibly comprehensive, informative and fun! We had the perfect class size and were able to bounce questions off of each other. I wouldn’t have been able to pass the SPHR for the first time without Elga! Thank you, Elga! You’re truly an inspiration and I would highly recommend taking the course to anyone that is thinking about taking any of the HR certifications.

Amy Mikan, SPHR

Jeremy Tyler, PHR

Jeremy Tyler, PHR

I could not have achieved the PHR without Elga’s help. My background is in Talent Acquisition/Recruiting so I had a steep learning curve for several areas of the exam that are outside of my expertise and experience. The one week training session, study material, and the 24/7 access to webinars made a huge difference. I listened to the webinars over and over again. Elga makes it her personal mission to help you prepare and pass your exam. Her commitment to your success is second to none. Thank you again. You are the absolute best at what you do!

Jeremy Tyler, PHR

Manica Jain, PHR, MBA(HR)

Manica Jain, PHR

Elga is a very passionate HR professional. I took her training course for the HR certification and no surprise she effective training skills helped me clear my exam. Her training delivery skills are her niche and this makes her stand out as best from the others. She gives multiple yet simple examples from common situations, and the way she explains, gets registered in minds for a long long time. She is dedicated and committed to her profession and her trainees and I am glad I made the right choice. She never left me in my journey through my certification and kept motivating all throughout. Elga is a true professional and a very nice human being. Thank you for all your help Elga. Wish you good luck in all your ventures. Stay in touch!

Thanks, Manica

Manica Jain, PHR, MBA(HR)

Bettye J Hill, SHRM-SCP

Bettye J Hill, SHRM-SCP

Elga thank you for all the study information you provide for taking the HR certification tests. It is extremely helpful. I got so much great information from your 5 day boot camp. Thank you for everything! Bettye

Bettye J Hill, SHRM-SCP

Dominique Fruchtman, SPHR, DTM, Lean Six Sigma Black Belt

dominique fruchtman, DTM, Lean Six Sigma, SPHR

With only three years experience in HR, I knew I needed a sure fire way to pass my SPHR exam on the first try. I was so fortunate to discover Elga at HRTrainingClasses.com. I took the 5-day boot camp in person. Now in July 2019, I have my certification and I’m elated! Elga takes a personal interest in all of her students. She boosted me up when I got discouraged, gave me the tools I needed to succeed and told me the exact steps to make it easy to succeed in one of the biggest challenges of my life. If you really want to pass, don’t wait – take the leap now and join Elga’s family of successful graduates.

Dominique Fruchtman, SPHR, DTM, Lean Six Sigma Black Belt

Maribel Manos, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Maribel (Florez) Manos, SPHR Testimonial Passed SPHR Certification Exam

If you have been in HR for a while and would like to get your SPHR or your SHRM-SCP Certification, and pass it on your first try, I recommend taking the exam prep course through HRTrainingClasses.com.  Elga and her team do a top-notch job in providing you with everything you need to pass the course including, comprehensive materials, fun training sessions and personalized one-on-one sessions. I couldn’t be more pleased with the training provided. Thank you Elga and everyone at HRTrainingClasses.com!

Maribel Manos, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Gianna Haughton, PHR

Took my PHR and passed! Highly recommend the entire training process with Elga, very comprehensive and exceeded all expectations. Wonderful and well rounded teaching style, explaining concepts with realistic applicability. Outstanding customer experience. Thank you, Elga!

Gianna Haughton, PHR

Maribel Manos, SPHR

Maribel (Florez) Manos, SPHR Testimonial Passed SPHR Certification Exam

I can’t say enough great things about Elga and her team at Lejarza HR Consulting. Elga is so much more then just a facilitator of an HR certification training class. She is a coach who will give it to you straight when you need it and will push you to do your best. Elga’s training is especially fun to experience because her passion for HR shines through in every subject matter that she discusses. Elga and her team at HR Consulting are an amazing champion to have by your side if you are looking to get your certification in HR. Everyone on her team goes above and beyond to make sure that participants have the tools needed to pass the exam on their first try. Thank you Elga! -Maribel Manos, SPHR

Maribel Manos, SPHR

Tiffani Japec, PHR

Tiffani Japec PHR

Great training program! This class covered everything needed to pass the PHR. The classes were perfect, efficient and affordable.  Elga made the classes entertaining and informative!  Thank you Elga!

Tiffani Japec, PHR

Kassy Franz (Buccilla), PHR

Kassy Franz (Buccilla), PHR

I recently was lucky enough to attend Elga’s PHR/SPHR Training Class in Columbus, OH. I went into the class not really knowing what to expect but knowing that my main objective was to leave the class with enough information and tools to successfully pass my PHR Certification Exam. Elga seriously blew any expectations I might have had out of the water. Her class was enjoyable, very informative and was one of the main reasons I was able to successfully pass my PHR certification exam yesterday. The PHR exam was no joke, one of the hardest things I have ever taken and I will be forever grateful to Elga for setting me up for success! Thank you for everything – I highly recommend Elga’s training courses to anyone!

Kassy Franz (Buccilla), PHR

Delaney Hedrick, SPHR

Delaney (Chenault) Hedrick

I cannot say enough positive things about the expertise of Elga as my mentor!! For the last few months she has helped me prepare for the SPHR exam. I passed my exam today and am ecstatic!! I’ve been in human resources over 15 years, but without the tools and resources provided by her and her team I really do not believe this would’ve been the reality. Her vast knowledge, supportive style, and motivation to succeed and help others to succeed are priceless! Thank you so much Elga!! I will never forget it!!

Delaney Hedrick, SPHR

Daniel Duckworth, SPHR, M.A.

Daniel Duckworth SPHR

Elga is AMAZING! I truly cannot say enough good things about her, and her unique approach to teaching human resource professionals. I took Elga’s 10-week Online Exam Prep to prepare for the SPHR certification, and I passed it on the first time! Beyond receiving the meat and potatoes, Elga provided me with scores of helpful hints to retain information, and more importantly, synthesize it. I cannot thank her enough, and I offer up my highest endorsement.

Daniel Duckworth, SPHR, M.A.

Matthew Kong, PHR

Matt Kong PHR

I had the privilege of enrolling in Elga’s five day PHR exam prep course in Washington DC. Elga went over all of the important topics that are relevant to the HR world. After her class, I studied her materials for one week and passed the PHR exam with ease. I highly recommend visiting her website and enrolling in one of her classes.

Matthew Kong, PHR

Stephanie Kohler, PHR, SHRM-CP

Stephanie Kohler PHR SHRM-CP

Elga’s dedication and commitment to her student’s success is beyond measure! The entire team at HRTrainingClasses.com was always available and helpful. The classes were thorough and training materials were perfect for all learning styles. I passed on my first attempt, thanks Elga!

Stephanie Kohler, PHR, SHRM-CP

Char Spring, MBA, PHR

Char Spring, MBA, PHR

I cannot say enough good things about Elga and her Team. I found HRTraining classes and attended a free seminar on preparing for my HR Certification. I knew before the seminar finished I needed to join her online course, best decision I made. Elga is knowledgeable and has been supportive through my journey. Thank you Elga for giving me the tools to prepare for my exam.

Toni Garrett, BA, PHR

Toni Garrett, PHR

If you are seeking your HR certification, I would highly recommend Elga and her team. Elga is very very knowledgeable in all aspects of Human Resources. Not only will she provide you with enough tools needed to prepare for the exam, she will provide personal support until you take your test. She and Mike are amazing and I couldn’t have done this without them!! Thank you Elga and Mike!

Khoi Evans Luevano, PHR

Khoi Evans Luevano PHR

I’m excited to announce that I passed the PHR today and it would not have been possible without HRtrainingclasses.com! Elga has a wealth of practical HR knowledge, is supportive, funny and truly an amazing facilitator. If you are looking for boost in your career or perhaps a brush up on your HR knowledge, then HRtrainingclasses.com offers boot camps, webinars as well as one-on-ones! Highly recommend it.

Tanuka Mustafi, PHR

tanuka mustafi phr

I met Elga on Linkedin when I was anticipating taking HR certification. I was particularly impressed by some of the very genuine recommendations she had on Linkedin.  Being a recruiter I had very limited HR Domain knowledge. Elga helped me to master the concepts. She has a brilliant way to make her students understand the concepts, whether they are laws , benefits administration or business strategy principles. Her breadth of experience in HR and teaching them for so long, gave me the edge on what to expect in the exam and master the more important topics. Anyone who is seriously considering to take up any HR Certifications should get in touch with her and won’t be disappointed.

Tanuka Mustafi, PHR

Taren Hall, PHR

Taren Hall PHR

The PHR exam seemed incredibly intimidating, but Elga’s training made it easily attainable. The training Elga provided was spot-on to the questions and subjects of the exam. And the one-on-one sessions were tailored to my specific needs, which proved again how much Elga wanted me to succeed. If you decide to take any HR certification exam, you MUST seek out Elga to help you prepare. That was one of the best decisions I’ve made in my career! Thank you, Elga and Mike, for your tremendous support. I wouldn’t have been able to do it without you!

Taren Hall, PHR

Nancy Zapata, PHR

Nancy Zapata PHR

Hello everyone just wanted to highly recommend Elga for her amazing services and expertise on Human Resources. I have attended several of her training’s and workshops to prepare myself to pass the PHR exam and with her help and experience everything has been so much easier. Today, I finally took my exam and I’m happy to announce that I passed my PHR exam. Thank you Elga for all your help and support.

Nancy Zapata, PHR

Brandy Jinks, PHR

Brandy Jinks, PHR

I attended Elga’s 5 day PHR certification class in Miami and her expertise and knowledge is top notch! She makes learning fun and I remembered specific examples of her training when I was taking my PHR exam, which I passed in February 2019. Thank you for being so passionate about what you teach!!

Brandy Jinks, PHR

Celita Boursiquot, PHR

Celita Boursiquot, PHR

Elga, You told me that you want to make people the best version of themselves by passing the exam. I’m happy to say I passed my exam 😁thanks to you. Your energy is contagious; weird to say this but I listen to your lessons so much I can hear your voice all the time. The materials you provided are on point, so I didn’t have to look elsewhere for details. I’m so happy to have taken investigation as well as the PHR classes with you. Thank you so much, Celita Boursiquot

Celita Boursiquot, PHR

Shane Sixsmith, PHR

Shane Sixsmith, PHR testimonial success story

I was told while working in the HR Department that it was time to go out and get my PHR certification. At first I was lost, not knowing where to look or where to go. Then I met Elga and HRTrainingClasses,com. Elga is a one stop shop for anything that you or your company needs for HR training and/or getting prepared for HR certifications. I joined Elga in a PHR training seminar in Nashville and was shocked at the little content that I actually knew. However, Elga was there with all the answers and support that I needed to pass the test. I cannot recommend the seminars enough, Elga has a way of making the content easy to relate to, and provides real life examples so that you actually comprehend the content. Now I have passed my PHR exam and owe a lot of it to Elga and her team.

HR Certification Exam Prep Classes like the one Shane took

Shane Sixsmith, PHR

Mike Penn, aPHR, PHR, SPHR, SHRM-CP

mike penn aphr phr

Update:  As of May 14th I’ve also passed my SHRM-CP!

Update:  As of March 21st I’ve passed my SPHR too!

Wow!!! We always joke around that I’m ‘Just an IT Guy’ but today I’ve become a ‘PHR® Certified IT Guy’! There is no doubt in my mind that you ARE the best HR instructor especially when it comes to preparing people for their HR Certification Exams! I’ve listened to many other speakers, both in the HR field and in many other fields and without a doubt, you will not find a more dynamic, charismatic, engaging, intelligent, effective and passionate speaker as you Elga! Thank you for all that you do and thank you for all of the knowledge that you have imparted on me that has enabled me to pass this ‘monster exam’ called PHR!!!

Mike Penn, aPHR, PHR, SPHR, SHRM-CP

Romaine Scott, SPHR

Romaine Scott, SPHR

Elga is a true subject matter expert! With her unique gift of personality and presentation, one is sure to leave her session elevated in knowledge as well as confidence to not just pass the exam, but be a better HR practitioner!!

Romaine Scott, SPHR

Sandra Medina, PHR

Sandra Medina, PHR

Today, I passed my PHR Test. It would not have been possible without the help and dedication of Elga Lejarza of HR Training Classes.com. Sometimes things in our life get in the way of us succeeding. I did not pass my first time around due to life getting in the way but Elga worked with me the next time around to make sure I passed. Without paying additional monies, I was able to sit in on the eight week webinars and she met with me and drilled me for the last six weeks before I took my test. I am indebted to Elga, Mike, Carmen and Annabel for their hard work and making learning fun. Elga’s stories of the different ideas she gave us to remember something were very helpful. Thank you, Sandy

Sandra Medina, PHR

Brandy Lee, PHR

Brandy Lee, PHR

Elga, thank you again for all of your support in accomplishing myPHR. You went above and beyond to ensure I had all of the resources to pass! I look forward in watching your business grow. XoXo Blee

Brandy Lee, PHR

Lydia Cruz, PHR

Lydia Cruz, PHR

I can not find enough words to express my gratitude to Elga and her team for preparing me take and pass the PHR exam. Elga is very knowledgeable in the Human Resources field and provides top notch training. I highly recommend HRTrainingClasses.com for any HR training needs. #investinyourself

Lydia Cruz, PHR

Franki Coulter, SPHR

Franki Coulter SPHR

Elga is an amazing trainer. She is passionate about learning and ensuring that her clients have everything they need to be successful. She sincerely cares about each of her clients and is proud of their achievements. I took Elga’s 5-day course to prepare for the SPHR Exam. As someone with a demanding job, I appreciated the compact days and the study tools to utilize after the course. I had everything I needed to be successful, and most importantly I passed on the first try! Thank you. Elga!

Franki Coulter, SPHR

Jordan Phillips, SHRM-CP

Jordon Phillips

Elga took the time on a Friday evening to call me right before my SHRM-CP exam. Several of the items that we discussed at a high level were on my exam. I can only imagine had I reached out sooner how much more prepared I would have been. Not only did we cover material, but she gave me a confidence boost that I needed to hear. Would recommend reaching out to Elga to discuss your future plans for certifications. Thank you Elga.

Jordan Phillips, SHRM-CP

Diana Darty, SHRM-CP, SPHR

Diana Darty SHRM-CP

Elga, I cannot thank you and your team enough for the magnanimous manner in which you supported my success on both the SPHR and the SHRM-CP. The materials were delivered quite proficiently. I was impressed with the registration process, materials, and follow-up from start to finish. I would also like to reiterate the importance of the one-on-one sessions. The personalized coaching is unheard of in most industries. Your passion, knowledge and follow through were greatly appreciated. Although, I am a veteran HR professional, your “associations” and the manner in which you presented the materials resonated with me throughout the testing process. Appreciatively, Diana Darty, Director of Support Services, UTLA

Diana Darty, SHRM-CP, SPHR

Tawnya Hall, PHR

Tawnya Hall PHR

If you are looking for a comprehensive, knowledgeable, in depth trainer with a personal touch, look no more, Elga & HRTrainingClasses.com is for you. Elga and her team want you to succeed and the effort they put forth proves that true. I took Elga’s 8 week PHR/SPHR Exam Prep Webinar. After the initial webinar, I was thrilled whenever Elga offered for us to join another webinar if we felt the need to. I wholeheartedly appreciated this and took full advantage of it. Elga provided me with her wealth of Human Resources knowledge along with online resources, a manual, flashcards and personal one-on-one sessions leading up to my exam which fully prepared me to pass my PHR Exam on the first attempt. I cannot express my gratitude enough to Elga and her team. Thank you so much Elga & Team! Tawnya Hall, PHR

Tawnya Hall, PHR

Dan Perkins, SPHR

Dan Perkins SPHR

I took Elga’s 5 day prep course for the SHRM exam in mid December 2018. I felt it was especially helpful to drill down in the specifics of union regulations and laws that were unfamiliar to me while also revisiting general employment law as a refresher among other topics. I also appreciated her insight into how the exam was structured and some tips on how to successfully anticipate the exam’s approach to evaluating knowledge. Elga’s training style also helps a participant remember the material because she interlaces humorous stories from her HR experience and provides memory cues, that combined with repetition, was helpful to me. She has an amazing energy level and she exhibits care for participant learning and mastery. I give her credit for helping me thoroughly prepare for (and helping me pass) my exam utilizing her study materials and classroom instruction. I highly recommend her to you if this is your objective.

Dan Perkins, SPHR

Diana Darty, SHRM-CP

Diana Darty SHRM-CP

Elga, I want to thank you once again for the fantastic preparatory course that assisted me with successfully passing the SHRM-CP examination today. Your workshop materials, coursework, one-on-one sessions, skills, knowledge and expertise were noteworthy contributions to my success! Kudos to you and your entire team! Diana Darty, Director of Support Services, UTLA

Diana Darty, SHRM-CP

Michelle Vidal SPHR, SHRM-SCP

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KbPK2FSYuY0

Just a few days after wrapping up Elga’s on-line course, I passed my SHRM-SCP on the first try and 5 days later, I also passed my SPHR on the first try! I cannot thank Elga enough for her support and guidance. I learned so much from her on-line classes but in addition, she also spent several hours on one-on-one sessions with me in order to ensure my success. I’m very grateful for her dedication and again would highly recommend her courses for anyone seeking a professional certification in HR!

Michelle Vidal SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Michelle Vidal, SHRM-SCP

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KbPK2FSYuY0

Today I passed my SHRM-SCP certification on my first try. I have been taking Elga’s on-line courses for the last 10 weeks and she did an amazing job of preparing me for the exam. Her classes have been engaging and filled in all the blanks I needed to know to pass the exam. I highly recommend her courses for anyone seeking a professional certification in HR!

Michelle Vidal

Rachel Cantrell, SPHR

Rachel Cantrell SPHR

Today I passed the SPHR certification exam on the FIRST time to take the exam. I could not have done this without Elga’s workshop, instructions, and continual care that she gives each one of her students.

Thank you so much Elga!!!! You are the best!

Rachel Cantrell, SPHR

Marybeth (Wittekind) Sharpe, PhD

Marybeth (Wittekind) Sharpe, PhD, PHR

There is no better teacher and coach of the HR Body of Knowledge than Elga. Elga has an unbelievable understanding of HR and how to apply it and teach it (she uses real life scenarios and provides the “why” behind laws and policies so that you comprehend and remember them). She is committed to ensuring that her clients and students truly understand this body of knowledge and have what it takes to pass their HR exams (PHR, SPHR) with flying colors. When you take a course from Elga, you are not just signing up for a course – you are signing up for a coach/mentor who will coach you outside of course hours and well after the course. With Elga, you will have a HR coach and mentor for life! Thank you so much Elga for coaching me and enabling me to pass my PHR with confidence!!!

Marybeth (Wittekind) Sharpe, PhD
Pacific Business Group on Health

Jill Alarcon, SPHR

Jill Alarcon SPHR

I attended Elga’s PHR/SPHR workshop in DC this past August 2018. She is not only extremely thorough in helping her students prepare for this certification exam, but she goes above and beyond to ensure you are prepared. She was personally invested in my success, providing me with video recordings, practice exams and even taking time out of her busy day to prep me by phone. I would recommend Elga 1000 times over to ANYONE interested in obtaining their HR certification or attending any of her other training offerings in the field. Outside of the course and preparation for my exam, I have found Elga to be an incredible mentor in the HR industry. Aside from her insane expertise, she is a captivating story-teller. Her path to success one I’ll take with me and I plan to stay in touch with Elga on her journey, both professionally and personally.

Thank you, Elga, for being my instructor, cheerleader, supporter and (hopefully) forever mentor!

Jill Alarcon, SPHR
DCG Communications

Shawn Marie Irula, PHR

Shawn Marie Irula PHR

I took Elga’s prep class the beginning of August. I took what I learned and the study materials she provided and studied for the next three months. I took my book and flashcards everywhere with me. It all paid off! November 1 I took my certification test and passed on my first try. I credit that to Elga! Thank you so much for your passion for HR and your dedication to helping HR professionals, like me, earn their Certification. Please excuse me while I go change my name and add my PHR credentials!!! 🙌🏼🙌🏼

Shawn Marie Irula, PHR

Anabel Saunders, PHR

Anabel Saunders, PHR

I have so much to say about Elga. Saying how knowledgeable she is in her field and how wonderful she is might be repetitive (which by the way she really is!) I want to share something more about her. Elga is a real mentor. The type of mentor that we read about in the books but if we are lucky enough we might find in real life. She not only helped me be more successful in all different areas of HR but she always was really there for me. She made sure that I stayed strong in this challenging journey to get my PHR certification. Her classes are the perfect balance of in depth learning and fun.
Elga, thank you truly

Anabel Saunders, PHR
Bilingual HR Business Partner at Colorcon®

Mike Penn, aPHR

Mike Penn, aPHR, PHR, SPHR

How fortunate am I to be married to the best HR Instructor in the industry?!?!  I’m just an ‘IT Guy’ but after sitting through some of the PHR and SPHR Workshops I’ve become an expert in HR!  I took the aPHR Exam and passed with ease and high scores.  I can tell you that everything that Elga teaches and the way that she teaches it is way more effective and far above and beyond ANYTHING I’ve seen from the competition.  Not only that, the care and attention that she gives each and every participant to make sure they have the knowledge and skills to pass their exam(s) is far above and beyond any instructor in any industry that I’ve ever seen!  Thank you Elga for being such a great instructor, mentor and role model not only for the HR Professionals but for all people.

Mike Penn, aPHR

Katherine Rinaldi, PHR

Katherine Rinaldi PHR

I took Elga’s PHR/SPHR training class at the end of July 2018 and sat for my exam two weeks later. Thanks to Elga’s teachings and the materials she provided, I was able to pass my exam on the first try! Thank you, Elga!

Katherine Rinaldi, PHR
Textron Systems

Laura (Whittaker) Didonna, SPHR

Laura (Whittaker) Didonna SPHR

Elga is a top notch instructor! She not only teaches the material but she has no problem pausing her lecture and answering specific questions to make sure you are comprehending what she is teaching. She is a great source of encouragement and support prior to your test and one of the first to Congratulate you when you pass.

Laura (Whittaker) Didonna, SPHR
Carrier One Inc

Christina Reising, PHR, SPHR, SHRM-CP

If you have attempted the PHR and/or SPHR and did not pass, you know that painful feeling—the one that knocks you down and basically paralyzes you with fear of failing again—I experienced that in 2015. I finally decided to try again so I attended Elga’s 5-day workshop in Nashville in March 2018. I could tell very quickly that Elga knew the material, was invested in seeing all participants pass and was committed to boosting our confidence. Elga achieved this by explaining the concepts behind the material and by providing great test taking tips. After the workshop, I submitted my SPHR application. However, I waited until September 2018 to test because I was still scared. A week before my test date, I reviewed all the materials that Elga provided during class and it was as though I could hear Elga right there reviewing the material, giving the tips and cheering me on. Not only did I pass, but I received very high marks on each area. I remember thinking during my test, “this is easy,” and “this wasn’t like the last time.” I believe that Elga’s training and support played a huge role in what I was feeling and why I passed. So, if you’ve taken either test and did not pass—connect with Elga. If you haven’t taken either test and want to pass–connect with Elga. Thanks, Elga!

Christina Reising, PHR, SPHR, SHRM-CP
Integrity HR, Inc

Tamara Lawrence, SPHR

Tamara Lawrence, SPHR

Elga, Great news! I am so excited… I passed the SPHR exam on Friday! Your webinars were very instrumental! Your dedication to preparing others for this exam, as well as having a keen interest in our professional development, is outstanding! I will be sure to recommend my colleagues! Thanks again!

Tamara Lawrence, SPHR
Georgia Department of Revenue

Patricia Jacobson, PHR

Patricia Jacobson, PHR

Thank you Elga for hosting the 5 day PHR/SPHR prep class. The training and materials you supply were so helpful in passing my exam. You are so passionate about helping people advance their knowledge. If anyone is struggling with studying please check out all the options Elga and Mike offer. They have a program that could fit your schedule like week long class or evening 8 week webinar and more. Again thank you so much.
Patricia Jacobson, PHR (look at those lovely letters after my name😀)

Patricia Jacobson
Product Quest Manufacturing, LLC

Coleen Stelter, SHRM-CP

Coleen Stelter PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

I took Elga’s 5 day SHPR/PHR Certification prep class in March 2016. Elga is extremely knowledgeable and communicates very well – her method of teaching isn’t just reading she give examples from her vast experience which makes learning so much easier if you can apply to a real life situation. Her passion for the field of HR is addicting. I would highly recommend this class to anyone pursuing their SPHR/PHR Certificate. Everything you need to pass is in this class – and with such a great teacher you can’t fail! I took the test May 16, 2016 and passed! THANK YOU ELGA!

Coleen Stelter, SHRM-CP
VIC's Crane & Heavy Haul

Dr. David W. Guess, CDS, SPHR

David Guess PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

Rarely would one find a formal written endorsement from me regarding testimonials. I try and only do this when I feel the person is clearly above and beyond in their professionalism and ability to influence others through their leadership.

One such person, Elga Lejarza of Lejarza HR Consulting is a person of influence in the field of human resources. In May of 2017, I attended the SPHR preparatory course led by Elga. I routinely refer to this course as a “Total Emersion Course.”

The course is designed with one primary goal: to successfully navigate and pass the rigorous SPHR exam. You will not have a single wasted moment with Elga, every minute of her workshops is spent with you, the client, and your success. Upon completion of this “emersion experience,” I sat for the SPHR exam in Lexington, KY. one week later. Result: PASS! It is with great pleasure and deserved distinction that I personally recommend Lejarza HR Consulting.

In my opinion, Elga has no competition at her level; there are just other people teaching PHR/SPHR courses.

Thank you, Elga. You represent our profession in a mighty way.
Dr. David W. Guess, SPHR.

Dr. David W. Guess, CDS, SPHR
Usher Transport, Inc

Crystal L.B. (Bagnardi) McBride, SPHR

Crystal McBride PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

I highly recommend Elga’s PHR/SPHR course to all HR professionals aspiring to achieve their certifications. Elga’s passion for HR and her ability to relate study material topics to real world HR situations was instrumental in my preparation for the SPHR exam. She has helpful and mindful tips and learning tricks to help students grasp and retain the information presented in her seminar. Because of Elga’s effective teaching methods I was able to pass the SPHR exam (my first attempt) 3 days after completing her course. Thank you, Elga!

Crystal L.B. (Bagnardi) McBride, SPHR
Product Quest Manufacturing, LLC / Ei Solutionworks LLC

Melissa Evans, PHR

Melissa Evans PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

Elga creates a learning experience that is for all types of learners. Her positive upbeat energy is contagious and you will remember information she presents. I had the opportunity to attend Elga’s PHR/SPHR Exam Prep Workshop in October of 2017, and have bragged about Elga’s extensive knowledge of Human Resources to all of my peers practicing HR since leaving her class. I am truly confident in stating I am a Human Resources Professional because of the knowledge and tools Elga shared with me. Most of all I appreciate the passion Elga has for everything she does, she followed up with me after her class to make sure I was studying and keeping a positive attitude. Elga was the first one to call and congratulate me after I received my preliminary PASS results a week after her Workshop. Elga genuinely wants others to succeed and follow their passion in life. I would recommend getting to know Elga, she is an amazing person!

Melissa Evans, PHR
Casey's General Store

Audra Augustin, PHR

Audra Augustin PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

I’m happy to say after attending Elga’s PHR/SPHR 5-day workshop, and receiving the training materials to study for my PHR exam, I passed on my first attempt! I would definitely recommend her workshop for those wanting to obtain their certification. She is extremely thorough and knowledgeable because she has real world experience. Elga is also very encouraging and makes the learning experience fun. Thank you Elga!

Audra Augustin, PHR
CRB

Veronica Reveron, PHR

Veronica Reveron PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

Elga is the best on what she does. I participated in one of her 5 days workshop to get ready for my PHR Exam. She not only gave us all the materials and and all the practice exams but she also shared with us all her knowledge and experiences in all the subjects. I’ll definitely recommend her to anyone looking to have the best and more complete PHR/SPHR workshop possible. I passed my PHR test on the first try. Thanks Elga!

Veronica Reveron, PHR
Pavilion Furniture, Inc

Lauren Ryerson, SPHR

Lauren Ryerson PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

I took Elga’s PHR/SPHR course in October 2017 and it was incredible! Not only did I learn a ton, but I felt really confident in taking the SPHR exam after the course. I am usually not a good test taker, but Elga is a wonderful instructor and so knowledgeable in the HR world that she really helped calm my nerves. She will help you in any way that she can and can answer any question. She gives you great tips on what to watch for in the exam, what material will most likely be on the exam that you should focus on, and a TON of study materials to use and review after the course. I had a wonderful experience and I really and truly think anyone who is going for their PHR or SPHR should spend the time and money and take Elga’s course. You will not regret it! I am also happy to say that I passed the SPHR exam in November 2017! THANK YOU ELGA!!!

Lauren Ryerson SPHR
InPro Corporation

Nicola White, PHR

Nicola White PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

Elga, I just took the PHR exam and passed!!! I attended your workshop in Nashville at the end of August and finally felt confident enough to take the exam. The resources you gave to me really helped prepare me for the exam. The process was intimidating, but the exam was not as difficult as I thought it would be, because I was thoroughly prepared! I’m now going to start preparing for the SPHR certification. I hope to make it to your next Nashville workshop! You’re awesome!

Nicola White, PHR
REHAU Americas

Amber Evaro, PHR

Amber Evaro PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

I took my PHR Exam just 4 short days after I attended Elga’s Exam Prep Workshop and passed! Elga is an amazing instructor and all around great human being. It is EXTREMELY important to her that others succeed in really anything that they do. I was amazed that she took such a huge body of knowledge and was able to cover and help actually retain the information she was teaching. When I felt overwhelmed, she reassured me with confidence that we would cover all the material needed and she kept her promise! As soon as I began the exam, I smiled, answers were coming to me with confidence and ease. I think the most unique thing about her course is that not only does she teach you the knowledge and concepts, she really helps you understand how to take the exam. I would recommend this workshop to anyone including someone who has very little HR Experience or knowledge. Thank you Elga!! next stop, SPHR!

Amber Evaro, PHR
Vital Therapies, Inc.

Shari (Kroningold) Hahn, PHR

Shari Hahn PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

I recently attended Elga’s PHR/SPHR exam and recently passed the exam. I would without a doubt recommend her class to anyone looking to take one of these exams. She is a wealth of knowledge and genuinely cares about you understanding the material, doing well and passing. She is very patient and brings a lot of enthusiasm to her class which I really appreciated. While the course was an intense 5 days, she made it enjoyable and was extremely engaging. The classes are small which made for a positive learning environment. I would recommend Elga – she knows her stuff!

Shari (Kroningold) Hahn, PHR
BCG Digital Ventures

Gina Lopez PHR, FPC

Gina Lopez PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

I attended Elga’s class in Los Angeles at the end of January 2018. So excited to say I passed the PHR test! Her class provided all the essential tools needed to pass the exam. Elga’s tips and materials prepare you fully to take the test. Her course is easy to follow and entertaining! I found the test not to be as difficult as I thought it was going to be. Due to Elga’s teachings you have all the resources needed to be successful. Thank you Elga!

Gina Lopez PHR, FPC
Trojan Professional Services, Inc.

Blake Brown, FPC, PHR

Blake Brown PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

I took Elga’s week long PHR/SPHR certification prep class and a week later passed my test!!! She is very high energy and gives you a great foundation. Definitely recommend her class to strengthen your knowledge before the test.

Blake Brown, FPC, PHR
HR Analytics Manager at Parsley Energy

Melinda Tipton, SPHR

Melinda Tipton PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

I would recommend attending Elga’s 1-week PHR/SPHR prep course. It was the perfect way for me to prepare for the test. I was able to escape my normally hectic life and focus my attention on my career goals for five days. Elga was very knowledgeable as well as entertaining. I scheduled my test date for shortly after the class and I PASSED the test!

Melinda Tipton, SPHR
Benefits Director at NGL Energy Partners LP

Robert Parker Jr., MPS, SPHR

Robert Parker Jr PHR / SPHR Exam Prep Testimonial

Elga’s knowledge and guidance throughout the SPHR preparation process was invaluable. Her understanding of the body of knowledge and her instructional skills enable her clients to learn the material and more importantly, apply the concepts to human resource situations. I would recommend Elga to anyone who is preparing for the PHR or SPHR certification.

Robert Parker Jr., MPS, SPHR
Corporate Human Relations Manager at CE Power Engineered Services, LLC